Bump Naturally – Childbirth Education & Doula

Natural Childbirth Education, Doula, Photographer – Bossier City, LA / Shreveport, LA

My New Title: Vanessa Stepan, BBCI

Leave a comment

On May 13th, I flew to Dallas, TX where I attended a four day intensive training course for Birth Boot Camp (and met some amazing instructors and fellow trainees). As of May 26, 2015, I am proud to announce that I am officially certified as a Birth Boot Camp Instructor (BBCI)! If you’re unfamiliar, Birth Boot Camp is dedicated to training couples in natural birth and breastfeeding through accessible and contemporary education.

When I found out I was pregnant with my first child, I recalled many traumatic birth stories and realized how little I knew regarding the whole process. Being the planner I am, I just couldn’t get enough information and decided to sign up for the only natural childbirth class available in Minot at the time (The Bradley Method taught by Emily Hoops). I acquired so much valuable information and loved learning alongside other expecting couples. As my due date approached, I felt confident and prepared for “labor day”!

Shortly after giving birth naturally, I signed up for the Birth Boot Camp training in Dallas, TX and began diving into the required reading, videos and even started lining up possible births to attend. Some people would find the requirements daunting but I loved learning even more about pregnancy, birth, breastfeeding and even VBACs! And while it was difficult to get to two births in, witnessing life being born and supporting a laboring woman is such an incredible experience!

BOSSIER CITY, LA
While I’m sad to be leaving the amazing birth community here in Minot, ND, I can’t wait to start teaching in our new home of Bossier City, LA! I’m planning to start my first 10 week series in mid to late August. Feel free to learn more about all my class has to offer here.

Author: BumpNaturally

My passions are: natural birth, breastfeeding, attachment parenting, photography & social media

Leave a Reply

