Bump Naturally – Childbirth Education & Doula

Natural Childbirth Education, Doula, Photographer – Bossier City, LA / Shreveport, LA

Happy Birthday, Bradley

Leave a comment

How has a year already gone by? For the 39 weeks and 6 days you grew inside me, I imagined what you’d be like and how much I’d love you. The days and weeks seemed to drag on and on… Not because I was overly uncomfortable, but because I was so impatient and wanted to meet you. Thanks for being so considerate and arriving a day early πŸ˜‰ June 5th is a day that will forever be special to me. Not only was it the day you decided to enter this world but it was also the day I transformed into a mother. I remember you being placed on my chest at 10:45am (umbilical cord still pulsing and feeling the natural rush of oxytocin) and thinking how amazing it felt to finally hold you in my arms and at the same time how terrified I was to have such an important new role in this itty bitty being’s life.

June 5, 2014

Since the day you were born, all of my expectations have been completely blown out of the water! I never knew how much I could love another being. Thank you for making me smile every single day and for teaching me to slow down and be patient. I feel so blessed to be you mama and can’t wait to watch you grow up over the years. You will forever be my little man ❀

Happy Birthday Bradley BearπŸŽˆπŸŽ‚ I love you to the moon and back πŸ’™

*One Year Stats*

Weight: 20lbs 3ozs

Height: 29.5 inches

Favorite Foods: mommy’s milk (only straight from tap… not acceptable in a bottle), black beans, avocado, banana, mom’s sweet potato “fries”, mac & cheese (ideally from Panera), eggs, puffs, and and frosting (cake is just meh).

Favorite things: splashing in water (preferably Lollie’s water bowl), reading Brown Bear, Brown Bear, pulling tissues out of the box and shredding everywhere, playing with cake pans, playing with my new Fisher Price train and snuggling with mommy and daddy.

Milestones: pulls up on every/anything and loves cruising around furniture! Got his first chomper (bottom left) just in time for his birthday!

Things that make him laugh: watching Lollie play fetch, clapping, tummy tickles & daddy “adventure time”.

Author: BumpNaturally

My passions are: natural birth, breastfeeding, attachment parenting, photography & social media

Leave a Reply

