Bump Naturally – Childbirth Education & Doula

Natural Childbirth Education, Doula, Photographer – Bossier City, LA / Shreveport, LA

Bumbleride with my Buddy

Leave a comment

As my husband and I prepare to run the 4 mile Roosevelt Park Zoo race this 4th of July weekend, I am so glad that I decided to purchase a jogging stroller! I absolutely love running with my little buddy and he seems to enjoy the rides as well.

While pregnant, I was told that my running days would be over once Bradley arrived and not to waste money on a jogging stroller… boy were they wrong! At one year, I have already logged countless miles and run several races! Running with Bradley is the only way I can get cardio in these days and with his added resistance, it’s certainly a great workout.
Maxi Cosi

I was obviously drawn to the amazingly vibrant teal color of this Bumbleride stroller (other colors available) but also loved that it was compatible with my Maxi Cosi infant car seat, super light weight and easy to control. I started using it with the infant car seat attachment when Bradley was around two months old. Once he was big enough to fit in the actual stroller seat I even bought a hands-free Stunt Puppy leash for my dog so I could bring my fur baby along on runs as well!

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.40.36 AM

If you were a runner before getting pregnant, you are going to want a jogging stroller! Not only is it a great motivator for getting back in shape, it’s a great way to get your baby some fresh air.

Author: BumpNaturally

My passions are: natural birth, breastfeeding, attachment parenting, photography & social media

Leave a Reply

