Bump Naturally – Childbirth Education & Doula

Natural Childbirth Education, Doula, Photographer – Bossier City, LA / Shreveport, LA

Best of Both Worlds

Leave a comment

Being a stay-at-home mom was something I really wanted, however, I didn’t want to completely give up my career either. Prior to becoming a mom, my passions were rooted in social media marketing. After taking a natural childbirth class and having an amazing birth experience, I knew immediately that my passions had shifted.20160222-_DSC5120

I set my sights on becoming a Birth Boot Camp Instructor and later a doula and birth photographer as well. My background in social media really helped me be able to promote my classes and become established in our new city of Bossier City, LA. As a childbirth educator, I started making nursing necklaces as a prize for my students which led to me make several other birth-related items (Rice Sacks, Birth Affirmations, Birth Ball Covers, etc.) and decided to add them to my NessArsty Etsy shop! I have now expanded my shop to include custom mugs and onesies as well. Cover Photo

My advice for having the best of both worlds and still being able to contribute to your family financially, is to identify your passions, pursue them and then find complementary avenues where you can expand your business from home. It may not happen overnight, but it is possible to have the best of both worlds.

While I realize, not everyone’s passions will be possible to follow as a stay-at-home mom, I hope my experience will inspire you to reevaluate what your true passions are… Are they the same as they were before you became a mom? I would love to hear from other stay-at-home moms who have been able to follow their passions or maybe are struggling to identify a passion that’s possible to follow from home.

Author: BumpNaturally

My passions are: natural birth, breastfeeding, attachment parenting, photography & social media

Leave a Reply

